top of page

From Stella: First Radio Tanteo Broadcast

It began here.

the unloved after school club kids used to all gather here plotting their revenge. now Mythos Welt and Ernst find themselves, after years of waiting, of trying to define godhead, opening their thoughts of The Dancing School in this space here.

in the philistine society, some call themselves artists, yes the artist is philistine when not dangerous to the prevailing culture. Like and the like, they are very much welcomed, throwing roses to the stars, while the others are searching for the tree in the acorn, the like and the like, chasing you with fire and pitchforks, will bury bury bury.

die sonnen shinedt, the suns illusion.

where we begin is in that space inbetween, for the want of not being shipped to Davids gimp chamber, you’d better get the postage right, yes we begin with Ernst and Mythos, with two rather sad and confused people in the same eccentric batter, things can get a little difficult. yes we begin with Mythos and Ernst, on the verge of obsession, trying to create and one says

"You think you’re the only one but i know. you see...The first thing that goes is your appetite, any thoughts of food, is a thought of keeping yourself alive.

oh what,

I’m going to prepare this meal and eat it alone and live another day like this. no thanks. i feel repulsed every time i eat and love and bathe and feel anything at all knowing others find it so easy. its easy to put this avocado in your mouth, can’t you see.

i once ate a chair just so i didn’t have to go to the shop. i started eating everything that reminded me of you. in the hope you wouldn’t exist anymore.

and eating in front of others became such a problem, i knew i wasn’t doing it right and in a space so small nothing can exist. when the words come out they are a broken language...Paul told me not to sign my name and Frank told me when you’re in love when you sign you don’t sign your own name…now i have no name to sign, now there is simply no time

turn your head, look straight ahead. you see everything is clear. look straight ahead, you see the horizon. look straight ahead. see there, do you see it? look straight ahead. can you see the kink?

the dancing school.

The TANTEO BAND plays

a tour de force of strange that is the tanteo band

the tanteo band

a demonstration of retarded infantile sexuality

having met at the dancing school

a place made for dance, not dancers

one of them, looking to straight down the middle says

“there are only artists over there and no art…”

a flagrant class war, you say

tonight i propose we meet a few of the mystical tanteo band

woodrow stove, don jelly, little lost girl and last but by no means least, the princess.

my name is ANA OTHER

ill be your vessel this evening

the bearer

not the maker

of meaning

the bearer

not the maker

of meaning

introducing...

  • My name is Woodrow Stove

i am the organist at the local church

i used to…

i used to be involved with…

i used to do a different job

but i cannot disclose anything to you for reasons of

confidentiality.

i was born in 1965 in Salt Lake City, Utah.

i was married once

but my wife passed away

she died twenty years ago

no kids.

i do the things around the house

i hardly see anyone...

  • erm well, my name is John Jelly

but umm

most people call me Don Jelly

i prefer most people to be formal with me

so Don Jelly works

people don’t usually speak to me directly

but when they do i insist they call me Don Jelly

apart from my wife of course

and my children call me father

or

dad

my wife calls me John but occasionally

Mr Jelly

im a modest man

but i do like to surround myself with the finer things

but don’t get me wrong i am a very modest man

i wouldn’t want those who don’t have the best interests

of my friends and family

to portray me

to colour the way that people look at me and understand me

because i am a very modest man

i don’t ask for very much

from those around me

most people willingly give very generously

in reward for that

i modestly include them in the access to the finer things

I’ve grown accustom to having

i got to where

i got to where i am today

through hard work

i didn’t take any shortcuts

or handouts...

  • i began to exist as you see me

in Boscombe

see the arcade over there

yes that one

with the pink pillars

and the high ceiling

and the cafe nero

that’s where i live

well maybe live is the wrong word…

4. Hello, before i speak i want to say that i basically own this shit you may think that I’m just an annoying voice but I’m so much more…

hello, how are you doing? I’m the Princess

and this is my story

i am from earth.

but i decided to sell my soul to the devil of the www.

planet

the devil here is not bad or good

i came here because i didn’t fix on earth

now i am not a her or him anymore

i am

an it…


 

 

This is a blog, a map, an attempt, an experiment.

It is a part of a research project to document TANTEO, a two month long nomadic Art Schoo'  that will move around the UK during   July and August 2015. TANTEO was set up by Mileskm , and international is an on-going experiment and research project exploring potential alternative structures within the arts, focusing on collaboration, exchange and learning.

 

 

 

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • 5im9jP2R.jpeg
 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page